'See No Evil' - NZ's betrayal of the people of West Papua

Leadbeaterbooktourposter

'See No Evil' calls for a just and permanent solution – self-determination – for the people of West Papua. The book will be launched at a series of events around the country.

See no Evil

National book and speaking tour by author Maire Leadbeater

AUCKLAND LAUNCH
Sunday 15 July 2018, 3–5pm
Ellen Melville Centre, 1 Freyberg Place

TOUR

  • THAMES
    Monday 23 July, 6pm
    Carsons Bookshop, Pollen Street

  • TAURANGA
    Tuesday 24 July 2018, 5.30pm
    Books A Plenty, 74 Grey Street

  • NAPIER
    Thursday 26 July, 5.30pm
    Century Theatre Foyer
    MTG Hawke’s Bay, 1 Tennyson Street

  • OTAKI
    Saturday 28 July, 12.30pm
    Otaki Library, Cnr Main and Aotaki Streets

  • WELLINGTON
    Monday 30 July 12–12.45pm
    Unity Books, 57 Willis Street

  • WELLINGTON
    An event will take place at Parliament at 6pm Tuesday 31 July 2018. Please contact Catherine Delahunty email catherinedele44@gmail for details and an invitation.

  • NELSON
    Thursday 2 August 12pm
    Meeting room, Nelson City Library

  • CHRISTCHURCH
    Friday 3 August 1.45pm,
    Lali Room PS 208,Macmillan Brown Centre, Univ. of Canterbury

  • CHRISTCHURCH
    Friday 3 August 5.30pm
    Space Academy Cafe, 371 St Asaph St

  • DUNEDIN
    Monday 6 August 5.30pm
    Dunningham Suite, 4th floor
    Dunedin City Library

http://www.scoop.co.nz/stories/CU1806/S00297/new-zealands-silence-on-west-papuas-slow-genocide.htm

Comments

Commenting has now closed on this article.

The Indymedia Network

Global
Oceania
Latin America
Europe
Africa
Canada
United States
East Asia
South Asia
West Asia